Membership of the development trust is free and open to anyone with an interest in Seahouses and the work that we do.

Members will be invited to attend our annual general meeting to learn about progress during the year, be eligible to nominate candidates to become trustees, or stand for election as a trustee themselves.

We also encourage members to get involved with our different projects and there are currently these include our Youth Project, Community Cinema  and Hub activity groups. These groups bring together staff, volunteers and trustees to organise and oversee work.

As both a charity and a company limited by guarantee, the development trust is managed by a Board of Trustees.

An Executive Committee of Trustees makes the substantive policy decisions.

 Trustees are appointed by nominating organisations, elected or co-opted.

Directors and Trustees

Colin Brunt (Vice Chairman) (Treasurer)

Mrs A.J.K. Wardropper

Scott Smith

Mrs S Hillan, Nominated by North Sunderland Parish Council.

George Scott

Malcolm Jordan

Guy Renner-Thompson (Northumberland County Council)

If you are interested in volunteering with the Trust or joining the Board of Trustees please get in touch. Support and encouragement is available and an advice and guidance pack has been prepared for potential new Trustees.